The Council of Administrators and Supervisors will honor seventeen outstanding public-school administrators from Nassau and Suffolk Counties at the annual winter Delegate Assembly on Thursday, March 12th at the Holiday Inn in Plainview.  Each award-winning administrator was nominated by their peers and selected by the award committee for exemplifying the highest qualities of school administrative leadership, achievement, vision, innovation, and collaboration with parents, students, staff and administrators in their school community. 

CAS 2020 Nassau County Administrators of the Year:

Elizabeth Burke, Assistant Principal, Southwoods MS, Syosset CSD

Dr. Gerald Cozine, Principal, Great Neck North MS, Great Neck UFSD

Dr. Wanda Toledo, Principal, Drexel Ave. School, Westbury UFSD

Kevin Trentowski, Director of Health, PE & Athletics, Oyster Bay-East Norwich CSD

CAS 2020 Suffolk County Administrators of the Year:

Carlton Brown, Principal, Gardner Manor School, Bay Shore UFSD 

Donna Forbes, Assistant Principal, Burr Intermediate School, Commack UFSD

Judy Goris-Moroff, Director of Bilingual Education, ENL and World Languages, Huntington UFSD

Maureen Kost, Secondary Chairperson for Health and PE, Three Village CSD 

Dr. Lance Lohman, Director of Curriculum for Math, ELA and Science, Longwood CSD

Michelle Melfi, Coordinator of HS Special Education, Half Hollow Hills CSD

Patricia Natale, Assistant Principal, Lindenhurst MS, Lindenhurst UFSD

Scott Schuster, Principal, Longwood HS, Longwood CSD

Dr. Brian Zahn, Principal, Southampton HS, Southampton UFSD

CAS Lifetime Achievement Award

Susan Wright, Assistant Principal, Southampton HS, Southampton UFSD

CAS Distinguished Administrator Award

Marcia Crayton, Assistant Principal, Westbury HS, Westbury UFSD

U.S. Department of Education Blue Ribbon School of Excellence

Nicolas Jantz, Principal, Bethpage High School, Bethpage UFSD

Frank Pugliese, Principal, Shoreham-Wading River HS, Shoreham-Wading River CSD