On May 4, 2017 the Council of Administrators and Supervisors honored retirees from the Nassau BOCES Technical Directors, Bay Shore, and Smithtown Schools at their Spring Delegate Assembly held at the Plainview Holiday Inn. Many old and new friends attended the Delegate Assembly to thank our worthy retirees for their dedication to their schools and to wish them all of the very best life has to offer them in retirement.

Nassau BOCES Technical Directors Retirement 2017 – Janet Weisel

(l. to r.): Brad Stuhler, CAS Attorney; Bobby Weisel; Retiree Janet Weisel; Marion Fine, President, Nassau BOCES Technical Directors; and Skip Voorneveld, CAS President


Bay Shore Administrators Retirement 2017 – Terry Nigrelli

(l. to r.): Anthony Laurino, CAS President Emeritus; Kimberly Wertz; Retiree Terry Nigrelli; Frank Nigrelli; Gina D’Amaro; Skip Voorneveld, CAS President


Smithtown Administrators Retirement 2017 – Michael Chlystun

(l. to r.): Dr. Kevin Simmons, President of the Smithtown Administrators, Retiree Michael Chlystun, Eileen Rowe; Cindy Nocero, Assistant Principal, Great Hollow MS;  Michael Cestaro, Assistant Principal, Great Hollow MS